Co-sleepers are on crack!

March 1, 2012 at 2:25 am 9 comments

One night last week our 16 month old daughter woke up crying in the middle of the night. After several attempts of trying to soothe her back to sleep without removing her from the crib, my husband finally committed the ultimate NO NO in our house by picking her up and bringing her into bed with us. I can hear the gasp of non-co-sleepers like ourselves. I know. It was 3am, his brain wasn’t working. So we proceeded to have the worst night’s sleep we’ve had since she was an infant.

While I was at work the next day (yeah that was not fun) I thought about those hippy dippy co-sleepers who do this every night and I remembered this fun blog post I had recently seen on How To Be A Dad.  The guy who writes it is a co-sleeper and even he knows it’s whack!  But the blog is great and at least he sees the humor in it, but trust me at 3am it didn’t seem funny to me.

-Katie

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

How’s the Baby Doing? (A Kevin Paddy Update) I Diapered My Cat

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kat Maurer  |  March 1, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    I feel you! We have given in a few times out of the shear need to sleep ourselves, but definitely don’t want to make it a habit! You don’t get much alone time as a parent, so we enjoy nights of peaceful, quiet sleep…well as much as you get with a newborn;)

    Reply
  • 2. Best Time To Try To Conceive  |  December 15, 2012 at 10:24 am

    When you are pregnant your blood is literally the baby’s lifeline, but toxins and harmful substances in your blood can also reach the fetus by crossing the placenta. The teenager get pregnant for a wide variety of reason, there are many some unusual habits, curriculum activities or the miscarriages in any part of the life incidentally. Having sex at this time helps you in getting pregnant fast and naturally.

    Reply
  • 3. Cheapest Sildenafil Bargain  |  December 17, 2012 at 12:05 pm

    Microsurgery: Penile revascularisation and venous ligation are microsurgical procedures similar in technical complexity to a heart by-pass operation although they clearly do not carry anywhere near the same risk to the
    life of the patient. The resulting erections can be slightly less firm than when you
    were younger. It helps in relaxing the blood vessels and instigating an increase in the flow of blood towards the sex organ, leading to a stronger erection.

    Reply
    • 4. Airship  |  July 23, 2013 at 5:31 am

      Oh my goodness. These are so fualuobs! Can’t wait to order them!You would never guess Ty was such the stinker! Bree really did do super and was a great help getting Ty to pose and smile!Thank you so much!

      Reply
    • 5. Purwanto  |  August 14, 2013 at 12:48 am

      No that’s a line! “May the chemicals you csuonme be intentional” Love it, might just borrow it.I’m not sure why I’m most upset – because of the new bugs “Look mum, no hands!” or the green unbottled water or the clear bottled water. I am glad I live here and not there and my water comes from a loch complete with sheep spit and widdle.Baaa

      Reply
    • 6. here  |  October 17, 2013 at 11:39 pm

      Thanks for that! It’s just the answer I needed.

      Reply
    • 7. Singo  |  October 25, 2013 at 6:45 pm

      I hope that your trip to California was wonderful. You have a buiatufel little family. I really have a question – in this post, Eleanore is wearing a pink romper – can you tell me where you purchased this? I have a little girl as well (Liv) and this romper looks lite and comfy. Thanks so much.

      Reply
  • 8. Aramis  |  July 22, 2013 at 4:41 pm

    – Aw, I’m so sorry. My oldest daeuhtgr (9) wants me to write a book where she is the main character, sometime. But I’m on my third story now and I can’t do it. She loves my stories but always complains that bad stuff happens to my MC’s. I told her I can’t help it. That’s what you have to do to keep the reader hooked. And I can’t stomach something bad happening to my daeuhtgr, even if it’s only imaginary.Hugs to you and your boy.June 8, 2011 10:55 am

    Reply
  • 9. Mukesh  |  November 6, 2013 at 6:26 pm

    For me this is a relatively easy qstoeiun, but has a pretty complex answer. The specialty I have actually looked forward to working with is OB/GYN. I find that the ability of a woman’s body to produce a child, endure the amount of abuse it takes during a pregnancy, and the amount of pain endured during delivery is amazing. The joy of being able to be present as life enters the world is truly one of the greatest moments in life. To me that would be the best possible option. I also would love working in the operating room with a surgeon. I have experienced the OR quite a few times, and have been on both sides of the table. I have to say I would love to work with any surgeon in the OR except for Orthopedics. The reason behind that is the surgery’s are pretty brutal when it comes to the skeletal system. Having been in the OR with an Orthopedic surgeon and seeing the use of the saws, hammers and other heavy equipment in order to perform the surgery just sends chills up my spine. I know that type of surgery is not for me. I think my favorite surgeries have to be that of the abdominal cavity. The specialties that I would least like to work for are few, and for simple reasons. Pediatrics is not a specialty for me since I have four children of my own. My Aunt is a neonatal nurse practitioner and I followed her in high school and saw the good, the bad, and the ugly so I can honestly say I could not emotionally handle that type of position. Podiatry is also an area I could not see myself working. The reason behind this is pretty silly, but here goes, I very much dislike other peoples feet especially if they are not well kept. I know in the medical field you will encounter feet on a daily basis, but I could not mainly work with feet on an everyday basis. My last specialty is Orthopedics for the reasons I noted above about the barbaric nature of the surgeries and treatments for the musculoskeletal system. Its just not for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Twitter Updates

  • We've got a two year old con-artist on our hands. Bedtime scams that she's run so far: 1. the classic water... fb.me/2vGe1IWWe 4 years ago
  • I love the Rock 'N Play Sleeper but the design has left me scratching my head a bit. Seems like that design flaw... fb.me/1O5L2o6iA 4 years ago
  • My husband thinks it's cute that Paddy now says "No!". I told him to give it a week and see how cute it is. 4 years ago
  • I'm turning into my mother, just realized I need a "maternity slip". -Katie 4 years ago
  • Enjoyed this article on baby names and thought I'd share. As a teacher and soon-to-be-mom of dual culture kids,... fb.me/2aC327H0H 4 years ago

